200 lbs Weight Loss :)

January 8, 2012 goodbyegordita

I have been wanting to be able to say this for so long. I got so close and then the Holidays happened. As most of us WLS know, when you hit a year out, it gets much harder to lose weight. Add that to the holidays and I was starting to feel like a failure. I don’t dump on hardly anything and with time you are able to eat more so its hard to stay in control. The carbs are the killers…. People think you have the surgery and you just lose the weight…They don’t understand how hard it still is and how we have to make the same healthy habit changes as everyone else in order to lose and keep it off….It’s like the minute they hear you had weight loss surgery they think you didn’t have to do anything to lose the weight and therefore you didn’t earn it..Boy if only they knew how hard it is and how much of a sacrifice we do make for the weight loss…..That being said I am just so happy to be able to say I have lost 200 lbs….I am part of a very special club now…

Still I have a hard time telling people I lost so much weight cause then they look at me and see I still have so much to lose….I shouldn’t worry so much about what people think but I do…Much better at not caring now but a part of me still holds the shame of letting myself get so big…

Alot of you have been asking me how I turned my bad eating over the holidays around and started losing again…..

Well I just did it… I took one day of pure liquids to get myself in control….and then just started using myfitnesspal.com to track everything….my food, my exercise..it helps when you stay accountable for your actions.

Also since the new year I have really kick up my exercise. I am working out 7 days a week…I usually do 30-40 mins on the elliptical and then I come home and go on a hour bike ride… So far this seems to be helping.

My next goal is to get to Onderland…..Getting pretty close, closer then I ever dreamed.

I also wanted to share that I got a new job and start tomorrow…I am really going to try and keep up my exercise everyday. Working fulltime is really going to be a adjustment for me though…I hope I like it…

Wish me luck all, say some prayers for me to get to Onderland ok ??!!! I will do the same for all of you…

I want you to know that each and everyone of you really help me get through this journey. You guys rooting me on really Inspires me to work harder 🙂

If you havent added me on FB I hope you will so we can root ech other on.

http://www.facebook.com/JennysWLS

 

Let’s Do This….

 

Hugs,

Jenny

P.s. Promise to post a new 200 pound weight loss pic soon 🙂

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
