Getting so close to 1 year WLS Anniversary.

August 26, 2011 goodbyegordita

In about 12 days I will be celebrating my one year wls surgery anniversary.

Wanted to do a update before

I had to cancel my Luau birthday party due to a tropical storm we were expecting . Instead my hubby and I went to the Hard Rock hotel and had a amazing time. We even got upgraded to one of their biggest suites. It was very nice.

It’s so great getting to live life again …..

Now I must report that I have been having random pain. The pain keeps showing up in different areas so I am really having a hard time figuring out what it is. Yesterday I went to ER near my home. They did a CAT scan, ultrasounds, blood and urine test and found nothing. I was happy they found nothing major but frustrated that I still don’t know why I am having pain. The first nine months I had no pain but since my internal hernia surgery things haven’t been right and also having to deal with a lot of nausea. Problem now is I didn’t go to my WLS doctor or his hospital. It’s a hour away and was feeling too bad to deal with the traffic. The hospital I went to is a great hospital but again now wondering if I made wrong choice since they weren’t able to figure it out and it sucks to have to go through all that again…Plus did I mention I have no insurance so my medical bills are running up.

 

Anyways….

Hubby surprised me and is taking me to Las Vegas for my one year WLS  Anniversary. We leave in about 5 days. I am so excited. I haven’t flown in 12 years due mainly to how big I had gotten. I have also never been to Las Vegas. Its been a dream of mine for a very long time. My husband is the best. He is so thoughtful. I just hope that I can grin and bear the pain and go enjoy my trip. Cant wait to post pics from Las Vegas….For now I will share a pic from my birthday. I can really see my weight loss in this picture and it just makes me smile so much.

P.s. weight loss has been real slow this month so I wont post until my one year anniversary…..LOL

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maria Fitzpatrick  |  September 3, 2011 at 3:48 am

    Vegas! That’s one hell of of an aniversary present. Have a great time!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
