162 lbs lost…It all seems worth it :)

July 13, 2011 goodbyegordita

So I know I’ve been slacking with my post. I just got done posting about my emergency surgery. It was all scary and painful but I felt the need to also post that losing 162 lbs makes it all worth it. I just got my staples out and so I am still recovering so it’s all still fresh in my head and yes the bad is worth the good.

On that note I also wanted to mention that another reason I havent been posting is that my husband decided to join the WLS team. He had surgery on May 23,2011. He has been with me my whole journey and we decided it was his turn. He didn’t do it so much for the weight loss but more for his health concerns. He was diabetic with sugars in the high 300’s. He was suffering from a lot of pain in his legs and feet and just felt he was breaking down too much for a 42-year-old man. I am happy to report that he is less than two month post OP and already down 36 pounds and his diabetes is gone…Yesterday his blood sugar was 99. He already feels like a new person too. We have just added years to our life and marriage 🙂

Since he started out a lot lower weight than me he will be at his Goal a lot quicker than me I’m sure. I’m still hoping to lose more……I will never be what society calls thin but that was never my goal. My goal has always been just to be happy with myself and not miss out on things because of my weight…..

I am almost there and can say that I am really happy already. Of course I want to lose more but I have already come so far, more than I could have ever dreamed before WLS.

My birthday is less than a month away and I look forward to really celebrating it this year. I have so much to be happy and thankful for and look forward to the Luau party my husband is throwing me 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
