Minus 131 pounds :)

April 14, 2011 goodbyegordita

Wow, it’s just amazing and hard to wrap my head around. I feel great and blessed.

I recently did my first post Op labs. Everything came back great and normal. Even though my labs were never really that high, my doctor was still impressed how quickly those high numbers drop.

I honestly just feel great. I am still walking on the treadmill. I do about 40 mins – to an hour.

I have even started to jog slowly….I jog for one song and then walk fast for the next. Who ever would have thought that I could jog?

There is no words to express how great I feel. I no longer want to stay home or miss anything.

I recently went on two cruises and even went snorkeling…There is just no stopping me.

Society may look at me and still see a thick girl…..they have no idea how far I have come…

The difference is now I feel so great I could care less what anyone thinks….

Life is good and I look forward to living it….

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
