I’ve lost 100 LBS !!!!

January 16, 2011 goodbyegordita

Yesterday I step on the scale and was happy to see that I am now down 100 lbs…

Wow!!!! Me!!! of all people finally did it. This has been such a dream come true and in such a short amount of time. I am only 18 weeks post Op.

I can tell you that I feel great. I still got plenty more to lose but have come so far already. I find myself wanting to be social again. For so long that part of me closed down. Now I hate stay home. I want to make up for all the time I stayed behind.

It’s also so great to try on clothes that I havent been able to wear in a long time. Now some of those are getting too big.

My hubby has been so supportive. Yesterday he bought me roses…white ones and they really do reflect the PEACE I now carry in my heart.

Today we will go out and buy another charm for my bracelet. He gets me one every 10 lbs I lose…Im going to pick a really specially to represent these 100 lbs gone.

As far as eating. It has gotten easier. I am very blessed. My pouch is pretty well-behaved. My favorite things to eat that work well our broiled seafood.

Love shrimp, scallops, I can also tolerate salads. I try to eat all the protein first and then just a little salad. I still eat a lot of yogurt and now Greek yogurt. I found some really yummy trail mix called Bear Naked. They sell a Protein Peak flavor and that helps get in some extra protein that I need. I’ve been doing a 100 g a day because my hair loss is a lot….I did cut my hair shorter. It was hard seeing those long strands fall. It will grow back though so don’t let that stop you.

Not sure what else to add other than I am so happy and this is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I look forward to so much these days.

OH!!! I went to Walt Disney and had the energy to walk all the parks and I rode on all the rides that I wanted. No problem with fitting in anything and I even rode Mt. Everest. It’s a roller coaster…Havent done one of those in over 7 years!!!

Life is great !!!!

Here is a picture of me yesterday. 100 lbs Gone!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ben  |  February 15, 2011 at 6:47 am

    Thats Fantastic! You look amazing! Congrats on the 100# loss 😀 Hope you are all smiles showing off your new bod! 😀


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
