My First Post OP Appt.

September 16, 2010 goodbyegordita

 Today was my first appt. after surgery
 Their records have me down 23 lbs since surgery. Who can complain!!!   They remove my staples. Didn’t hurt at all 🙂 They replaced them with some type of strip band aid…they said they would fall off on their own   Then we went downstairs to nutrionist.   For the next 2 weeks I will be on Full liquids, rather then the clear liquids Ive been on since before surgery, I was 😦 that I am not to puree diet yet but I am thankful for any new add ons…. Broth was so blah….   The item I am excited about that she said I could have is   All juices as long as they are less then 15 g of sugar. Even orange juice once a day 🙂 Just no pulp in any   I am also now allowed all the sugar free pudding one girl could want ….LOL   even coffee con leche made decafinated with skim milk and splenda!!!!   not to mention my protein shakes. I got them in vanilla and can use any sugar free syrup she showed me a site that sells every flavor under the sun!!! i can also use hersheys  sugar free chocolate syrup and strawberry…..   Soups are still pretty blah to me cause they have to be strained. I am not allowed any pieces or chunks of anything..not even pulp in the juices…..and low fat Soups allowed  cream of chicken , mushroom,broccoli or tomato   i am also allowed baby food fruits as long as they are low sugar she said to start with apple, banana   I can also now have sugar free gum   So still no real food but a big enough chance to make me happy.   I have been cleared for walking slow on my treadmill….now they watch for blood clots…   and I have to wait 6 weeks for my pool 😦   Big Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo   
But all and all
  I am a very happy camper 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
